Schneider Family Book Award

By , August 5, 2014 12:52 pm

The Schneider Family Book Award honors an author or illustrator for “a book that embodies an artistic expression of the disability experience for child and adolescent audiences”. Awards are given every year honoring three specific age groups: Children (ages 0-10) – Middle School (ages 11 – 13) – Teens (ages 13 – 18).

The following are the books honored for 2014.

red        drag        rose

How to evaluate materials about children with disabilities.


Leave a Reply

Panorama Theme by Themocracy